How To Delete Nextdoor Account – Solved

Delete-Nextdoor-Account

How to Delete Nextdoor Account :- Nextdoor is a social networking website that lets its registered user to create or view profile, chat with people that live nearby them to increase the privacy of the user. We have recently received comment from our website readers that they would like to know how to delete their account from Nextdoor website permanently. After asking this topic to our readers and searching this topic on various website we discovered that many user are deleting their account from Nextdoor website because they are receiving newsletters and mails from company in their inbox regarding message or notifications from members which is making their inbox look spammed and some member says they are using different social networking site for communication and chatting.

If your reason of deleting this account is email spamming then we will recommend that you can either mark the mail as spam while opening your mail or you can unsubscribe from their newsletter by clicking unsubscribe button given at the bottom of the mail you received. If your reason is other than i will guide you step by step method on how to delete your Nextdoor Account.

Delete-Nextdoor-Account

 

First A Little Bit About Company

Nextdoor website was founded by Nirav Tolia and it is one of the best social networking website that can be accessed all over the world. In 2012 nextdoor company has raised fund of over 18.2 million dollars and currently the company has more than 80 employees.

How To Delete Nextdoor Account

There is only one method to delete your nextdoor account which is given below :-

Delete Your Account Through Website

  1. Go to the following url https://nextdoor.com/ and login with your ID.
  2. Now click on your name given at top right and choose settings
  3. On settings tab click on account section
  4. On account tab click on deactivate your account
  5. Enter your reason of leaving, check the box next to share button and click on confirm deactivate.

PS :- Your account will be permanently deleted after 90 days of account deactivation do not login to your account during this period

For more information on How to Delete Nextdoor Account stay updated to this website.

4 Comments on How To Delete Nextdoor Account – Solved

  1. It does not delete the account. It only deactivates it and it is a huge difference. After deactivation a of the nextdoor account all you information is still there. try to log in again and you will see a welcome message and reactivation key. When you click it all your information is still there. So no, the deactivation key does not delete the account

    • Hi Lucy there is no way to delete your account from nextdoor website you have to deactivate your account and wait for 90 days your account will be automatically deleted because of company policy. Do not log-in to your account during this period else your account will reactivated again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*