How To Delete 4Shared Account :- 4Shared is an online file hosting website that let its users to upload or download files from their servers which are uploaded by other users. The website let its users to create and edit account information, upload any type files on their servers, stream media files online, download the file from their servers and comment on the file that user has uploaded. We have received some mails from our website readers that they want to delete their account from 4Shared Website. When we studied about this topic that why users are deleting their account from the website we figure out that most of the people who are deleting their account from the website are receiving mails from company like promotional or newsletter which is making their mailbox look spammed while other members says that they are now using cloud storage service to send and receive file in real time so not want the account anymore.
If you are deleting your account just because of their newsletter or mail you can either mark the mail as spam by clicking on spam button given at top of your mail button or unsubscribe the mail by clicking unsubscribe link given at the bottom of the mail. If your reasons are other then i will guide you step by step method on how to delete your subscription from 4Shared website.
A Little Bit About Company
4Shared company was founded by Alex Lunkov & Sergey Chudnovsky in 2005 and currently it is one of the best online file hosting website that can be accessed worldwide. As per source currently there are more than 6 million users has been registered with website.
How To Delete 4Shared Account
Currently there are two ways to delete your account from 4Shared website which are given below:-
Delete Your Account By Sending Form
- Go to the following url “https://www.4shared.com” and sign-in to your account.
- After sign-in to your account click on GEAR LIKE ICON which is given at top right section then a drop down menu section will be appeared.
- On that drop down menu section click on link SETTINGS.
- Now scroll down to bottom of the settings page and click on link DELETE ACCOUNT.
- After you click on delete account link a pop-up form box will be appeared fill out the form detail like Password, Why You are Leaving and your reason of leaving on the text field box and hit the button DELETE MY ACCOUNT.
- Once you click on Delete My Account button then a confirmation message box will appeared click on YES button to your account delete process will be initiated. It will take upto 30 days to delete your account permanently from website.
Delete Your Account by Sending Mail
- Open your email account that is registered with account.
- Now compose a email and enter the email address firstname.lastname@example.org
- On Subject Type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”.
- Now write an email regarding deleting your account sample given here and click on send button.
For more information on How to Delete 4Shared Account stay updated to this website.