How To Delete Upwork Account – Solved

delete-upwork-account

 How To Delete Upwork Account :- Upwork is an online workplace that lets its users to post requirement related to work on their website and let freelancer to bid on that requirement. The website lets its user to create or edit account information, upload pictures, browse through or post various projects, bid on the post and communicate to client or freelance via chatting tools. We have received some mails from our website readers that they want to delete their account from Upwork Website. When we studied about this topic that why users are deleting their account from the website we figure out that most of the people who are deleting their account from the website are receiving mails from company like promotional or newsletter which is making their mailbox look spammed while some members says that they now hire staff to do their work so need the freelancer and want to close account and some say they are now posting project on other website that’s why they want to delete account.

If you deleting your account just because of their newsletter or mail you can either mark the mail as spam by clicking on spam button given at top of your mail button or unsubscribe the mail by clicking unsubscribe link given at the bottom of the mail. If your reasons are other then i will guide you step by step method on how to delete your account from Upwork Website.

delete-upwork-account

 

A Little Bit About Company

Upwork website was founded in May 2015 as the merging of two freelancing website named Odesk and Elance and currently it is one of the best online website for posting virtual work and providing virtual work that can be accessed worldwide. As per source currently there are more than 2 million business owners registered with the website and providing work.

How To Delete Upwork Account

Currently there are two ways to delete your account from the website which is given below :-

Delete Your Account through Website

  1. Go through url “https://www.upwork.com/” and sign-in to your account.
  2. Once you sign-in to your account click on your PROFILE PIC which is given at top right side a drop down window will appear then click on SETTINGS.
  3. Now scroll down to bottom of SETTINGS page and click on link CLOSE THIS ACCOUNT.
  4. Now select your reason for deleting your account and then click CLOSE ACCOUNT button.

Delete Your Account By Sending Form

  1. Open your registered email account and compose a new mail.
  2. Enter the following email address legalnotices@upwork.com
  3. On Subject enter the line “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”.
  4. Now write a mail to delete your account sample given here and click send.

For more information on How to Delete Upwork Account stay updated to this website.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*